Thursday, 23 August 2018

Christina Aguilera for Cosmopolitan | September 2018

I love the fresh, clean nude makeup Christina embraces on her Cosmo cover (out Sept 4th). She just needs to tone down the lip fillers, because she has always been a cute girl without them. Overall, this is the best she has looked in a long while.

Ashanti + VMAs

Ashanti is a music industry veteran. Besides her own hits, she's been writing for years. Is it any wonder she'd choose the VMAs to self plug a song she wrote for J.Lo, who performed and received the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award? I mean, it is a royalty check for her after all.

J.Lo + VMAs

MTV really needs to ditch VMAs. This awards show has gone to the dogs (poor ratings too), and not even a performance from J.Lo could save it. I remember 15 years ago, I would be so excited to stay up late during the weekend. But now there's no superstars left.

Monday, 20 August 2018

Janet's performance on Fallon was simply delicious

Janet Jackson and Daddy Yankee recreated the 'Made for Now' music video for their Fallon performance, and it was simply breathtaking! Janet enlisted a troop of dancers from Ghana, Nigeria, Grenada, Trinidad, and the States.

Friday, 17 August 2018

Thursday, 16 August 2018

Well played, Teyana


You know you that bitch, when you get a man kicked off his own damn tour. Teyana basically said to Jeremih, "you fuck me over, and I will fuck you over 10 times more!"

R.I.P: The Queen of Soul

Sad day for music. Queen of Soul Aretha Franklin has died, aged 76. Her publicist says the legend passed away this morning at her home in Detroit after a losing battle with pancreatic cancer. R.I.P to the undisputed Queen.

Wednesday, 15 August 2018

Teyana Taylor (is red hot) for Playboy

Teyana has musical talent. She's established herself quite well to still be such an unknown musical commodity. Kanye West didn't do a great job of her latest album and G.O.O.D. Music's promotion of her career has been very lack luster.

Ciara is going on tour with Bruno Mars!

I know folks aren't going to see this as a win. They feel she should be fronting her own arena tour after so long in the game. But sadly, Ciara has never been a touring force, despite her performance capabilities.

Tuesday, 14 August 2018

Monday, 13 August 2018

Sunday, 12 August 2018

Friday, 10 August 2018

Thursday, 9 August 2018

Tuesday, 7 August 2018

Sunday, 5 August 2018

Saturday, 4 August 2018