Mariah Carey names new album, unveils artwork, tracklist + release date...


On the evening of her sixth wedding anniversary and her twin's third birthday, Mariah Carey announces her new album 'Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse'. The album is now available for pre-order on iTunes, and will be released on May 27th. It features the singles 'You’re Mine (Eternal)' and '#Beautiful' and guest appearances from Nas, Wale, Fabolous, Miguel, Mary J. Blige and R. Kelly. The title was inspired by a self-portrait she drew when she was three and a half years old, with the illustration featuring on the back cover. The standard version will have 15 songs, while the deluxe will have three additional tracks. Production comes courtesy of Jermaine Dupri, Hit-Boy, Rodney Jerkins and more.

In all honesty, 'The Art of Letting Go' was a better album title and I've never seen such a heavily photoshopped album cover from MC since 'The Emancipation of Mimi'. Talk about delusional! Anyway, I'm just happy the album is finally coming. Check out the covers, tracklist and announcement below!

'Me. I Am Mariah… The Elusive Chanteuse' tracklist
1. “Cry.”
2. “Faded”
3. “Dedicated” (feat. Nas)
4. “#Beautiful” (feat. Miguel)
5. “Thirsty”
6. “Make It Look Good”
7. “You’re Mine (Eternal)”
8. “You Don’t Know What to Do” (feat. Wale)
9. “Supernatural”
10. “Meteorite”
11. “Camouflage”
12. “Money ($ * / …)” [feat. Fabolous]
13. “One More Try”
14. “Heavenly (No Ways Tired/Can’t Give Up Now)”
15. “Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse”

16. “It’s a Wrap” (feat. Mary J. Blige)
17. “Betcha Gon’ Know” (feat. R. Kelly)
18. “The Art of Letting Go”