Maxwell's ‘blackSUMMERS’night’: new songs, video, album cover, tracklist & more

Maxwell's upcoming album ‘blackSUMMERS’night’ is set for a July 1st release, and he's dropped some steamy visuals for velvety lead single ‘Lake By The Ocean.’ Now that his album is finally coming, I suppose we can expect a huge surge in pregnancy. Because let's face it, this man's music was made for that, period.

‘blackSUMMERS’night’ serves as the sequel to 2009’s ‘BLACKsummers’night.’In support of it, he will embark on his 30-date “SUMMERS’ 2016” tour and headline the 2016 Essence Music Festival in New Orleans( June 30th to July 3rd). He will also perform at the 2016 BET Awards on June 26th.

Check out his cover of Essence’s ‘Day & Night’ July issue, which is on newsstands now.

 Sail away with Maxwell's dreamy new song '1990x' below:

blackSUMMERS’night’ tracklist
1. All the Ways Love Can Feel
2. The Fall
3. III
4. Lake by the Ocean
5. Fingers Crossed
6. Hostage
7. 1990x
8. Gods
9. Lost
10. Of All Kind
11. Listen Hear
12. Night