Solange announces new album 'A Seat At The Table'

Solange's new album 'A Seat At The Table' will go to digital retailers worldwide on Friday, September 30th.
The 21-track project being released via Saint Records/Columbia also means that Solange is now label mates with her sister Beyoncé once again. The album boasts collaborations from Kelly Rowland, Tweet and The-Dream.

'A Seat At The Table' is described as “a project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief, and healing,” and serves as the follow-up to her first full-length album since 2008’s 'Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams.' Solange is clearly the more creative sister but there's no need for Beyhive to get their panties in a twist. Bey will embarrass her at pretty much everything else. She's carefree, intelligent, outspoken, and unapologetic, and it's going to be really interesting to hear what she has to say on this new album. Roll on, Friday.

'A Seat At The Table' tracklist:
1. Rise
2. Weary (Additional vocals blessed by Tweet)
3. Interlude: The Glory Is in You
4. Cranes in the Sky
5. Interlude: Dad Was Mad
6. Mad feat. Lil Wayne (Additional vocals blessed by Moses Sumney and Tweet)
7. Don’t You Wait
8. Interlude: Tina Taught Me
9. Don’t Touch My Hair feat. Sampha
10. Interlude: This Moment (Additional vocals by Devonté Hynes of Houston, Texas and Lu of Carolina)
11. Where Do We Go (Additional vocals blessed by Sean Nicholas Savage)
12. Interlude: For Us By Us
13. F.U.B.U. feat. The-Dream & BJ the Chicago Kid (Additional vocals blessed by Tweet)
14. Borderline (An Ode to Self Care) feat. Q-Tip
15. Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It feat. Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews
16. Junie
17. Interlude: No Limits
18. Don’t Wish Me Well
19. Interlude: Pedestals
20. Scales feat. Kelela
21. Closing: The Chosen Ones