John Legend unwraps 'Darkness and Light' album cover + tracklist

John Legend reveals the artwork and tracklist for his fifth studio album 'Darkness and Light.' 

The project is set to hit retailers on December 2nd. A sneak peak look at his video for the first single, 'Love Me Now' was also released. It features his wife Chrissy Teigen and their adorable daughter Luna. In hindsight, I'm really not that keen on the first single.
But I don't think dude has ever dropped a bad album. I think I'm more anxious than excited because Usher's album was such a let down for me this year, as was Maxwell's and Frank Ocean. Then again, I would not even classify Frank's album as R&B. It pains to say not much R&B males have been bringing it this year. We'll just have to wait and see if he delivers, but I'm definitely looking forward to hearing that collaboration with Miguel.

'Darkness and Light' tracklist
1. I Know Better
2. Penthouse Floor (ft. Chance The Rapper)
3. Darkness and Light (ft. Brittany Howard)
4. Overload (ft. Miguel)
5. Love Me Now
6. What You Do to Me
7. Surefire
8. Right By You (for Luna)
9. Temporarily Painless
10. How Can I Blame You
11. Same Old Story
12. Marching Into the Dark
13. Drawing Lines [Target Exclusive]
14. What You Do to Me (Piano Demo) [Target Exclusive]
15. Love You Anyway [Target Exclusive]