Nelly Furtado unwraps ‘The Ride’ album cover, tracklist + new release date

Nelly Furtado's new album 'The Ride' will now drop March 31st instead of the previously announced March 3rd. 
She's back...

New single 'Pipe Dreams' premiered last month, a cut that entails hazy pop production courtesy of John Congleton.

Nelly sounds beautiful on the track, but the song is a bit uneventful to be honest. At best, I'd say this was a grower. The tracklist and album cover was also released today via The Fader. After the epic bombing of 'The Spirit Indestructible' five years ago, I am definitely curious in regards to how many copies this album will sell once it's released.

Audio: 'Pipe Dreams'

'The Ride' album cover:

'The Ride' album tracklist:
1. Cold Hard Truth
2. Flatline
3. Carnival Games
4. Live
5. Paris Sun
6. Sticks and Stones
7. Magic
8. Pipe Dreams
9. Palaces
10. Tap Dancing
11. Right Road
12. Phoenix